Painting line simulation

Hello

Noob here :smiley:

I am making a painting line simulation and i have 9 different products that would have to be put on a hanger and ran through the painting line and removed off of the hanger. All the products have different times in various places on the painting line. There is one especially problematic section that is the oven. The oven has 2 lines that both have a capacity 3 hangers per line. The oven process starts when the hanger enters the oven and stops at the exit. I would want to start a counter when the product enters the oven area and deduct that time from a process point when the product enters it. Is this even possible without a pythoin script? Other thing is that how can i create the variable process times for each product in the other process points in the system? process points include things like covering and washing.

Hi @Icebearer

If you use Process Modeling you could probably do these without coding.

There are statements that can be used to control the material flow and to trigger logic based on certain conditions.

Below is a screenshot of two example processes I made.

One has a Switch statement that checks the product type name and based on the name, there are different processing times.
Another process has a counter that starts when a part enters, and then after the counter meets the condition, the part is transported to the next station.

Thank you this helped on the first part of my problem :smiley:

Can i use the counter part so that the counter would start when my part enters the oven in one point and the part exits when the counters reaches a set value in a different place? Preferably so that the part could move along the conveyor while the counter ticks on. And can i combine the switch statement to it so that the counter would count different counts for different parts simultaneously?